01021116730 – 38834229/30 Directions   



The System


Cambridge Checkpoint takes place in Grade 8. Checkpoint Tests are specially designed for students who are beginning courses leading to IGCSE O- level exams in English, Mathematics, or Science.
Checkpoint Feedback Documents provide information for reporting to parents and teachers about the strength and weakness points of each student. They also allow comparing the performance of all students taking tests in the same session, as well as predict performance in students’ formal examinations.

Pre-IG and IGCSE

The IGCSE Programme at Al-Hoda was launched in the 2010/2011 academic year following accreditation by the British Council and the Ministry of Education.

We follow the curriculum and standards set by Cambridge University.  Moreover, our students study Quran. Proper attention is given to national subjects (Arabic, social studies, religion), and extra-curricular activities give students the opportunity to enjoy what they are learning.

In Grade 9 (Pre-IG), students study the following “IGCSE core subjects”:

  • English
  • Math
  • Physics
  • Chemistry
  • Biology

In addition to the Egyptian National curriculum subjects (Arabic, Religion, and Social Studies).

IGCSE Examinations take place in Grades 10, 11, and 12. This stage is comprised of the following subjects:

  • 8 O – Levels subjects (English, Math, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Art, IT,   Humanities, Arabic, …)
  • 2 A (advanced) Level subjects (Medicine, Engineering)


More on CIE website

More on IGCSE Egypt